On the Road Again…

2013-11-25 15.10.11

Don’t worry, I used the dash mount…

Today was a long day of driving on a poor night’s sleep.  I woke at 3.30 am with a full bladder, and then my dog leaped onto the bed an hour later as his bed was too chilly.  This didn’t bode well, considering we were supposed to be up at 5.30 am to hit the road by 6 am.  We managed to get out on time, and didn’t even stop for coffee and breakfast until we were in Merriville, and well clear of any city traffic.

And I splurged on a Gingerbread Latte.  Holy cow, those are DELISH.  I ended up having a second one that morning, solely for the caffeine, I swear!  Sadly, when I hit the Kentucky / Tennessee border and needed gas around 3 pm, I realized I was also in the Starbucks Desert and had to settle for a McLatte.  The horror.

I’ve survived, and am now relaxing and trying to stay awake until at least 9 pm.  Then I can crash and wake up on Eastern time.  But before that, one of the major benefits of Chez Mom:  the hottub.

Leave a Reply

