Whole60, Day 30!

Day 30: Wednesday Oct 2nd

LAST. DAY. WAHOOOO!

It felt like I was counting the minutes. And then, of course, I read this thread, and I wanted to just keep going.  But I also want to be able to go out to a restaurant without it being difficult.  And I miss sushi, and ice cream.

My ice cream date with Julie is tomorrow, and so after my evening appointment, I swung by the grocery store and picked up a bunch of dairy for my re-introduction that starts tomorrow: cream for my coffee, fancy cheeses, and full-fat yogurt.  I didn’t pick up any ice cream, because my house and ice cream is a bad idea.  I really have no concept of serving sizes.

Here’s what I got:

The speculoos cookie bar is for when I introduce gluten. Couldn’t resist.

Other than that, I spent a lot of the day thinking about this webpost: Life is Freaking Brutiful.  It really, truly spoke to me. It is probably a subject for another post, but I try and hide the broken things.  I don’t want people to see that, because I am ashamed I’m broken.   It’s probably time to break out the Brené Brown books and start reading them.  I think the universe is pointing me in this way, and who am I to ignore that?

2 Responses

  1. Way to go! Cheers and congrats from Day 19, Tiger Blood running through my veins. Much like you, dairy is the main thing I miss and I’m already planning a date with a caprese salad and some real half and half in my Major Dickason’s blend for October 16th…

    Keep crushing!

  2. Wow, that is SO GREAT! if you need anything, just give me a hollar. I know that day 25 can get “OMG IS THIS NOT DONE ALREADY”?? But I learned so much both times I’ve done the Whole30, and I may do one in January as well (I’ll probably need it after thanksgiving and holdiay season)

Leave a Reply

