Whole60, Day 29

Day 29: Tuesday, Oct 1

I don’t know if it’s because today was the first day without caffeine, or if I really did get gluten-bombed yesterday, but I could barely keep my eyes open at 10 am, and I had gotten a good night’s sleep the night before.  It got to the point where I basically had to call off work for my early morning meetings, and went back to bed.   I tried coming back to work at 2, but that wasn’t working either.  I think between 11 am and 5:30 pm, I was asleep all but an hour of that.

Food was leftovers for lunch (the last of the sweet&sour chicken), and eggs with avocado for lunch, as I just didn’t feel like cooking and there weren’t any more leftovers to nosh on.

If I’m honest,  I am more than ready to end the Whole30, but if I am going to feel terrible because of the lack of caffeine, I’m not sure I can do a true test of how foods affect me when I’m feeling so poorly due to the caffeine adjustment.

Let’s just hope it was a one time feeling bad deal, and I’m on the mend tomorrow.

One Response

  1. […] Whole60, Day 29 | ju… on Whole60, day 26 […]

Leave a Reply

