Whole60, Day 21

Day 21: Monday, Sept 23

Man, my house smelled delicious when I woke up! If there’s an incentive to make your own stock, that’s definitely one of them.

Unfortunately, my day was back to back meetings from 7:30 am to about 2:30 pm.  Add onto that the fact that I didn’t get to sleep until late (my own fault), and this made for a very cranky Heather who pretty much hated people.  I told this to my friend Paul, who said, “That happens to you pretty often”.   Well, dang, the man does have a point, and is probably something I need to work on at some point in the near future.

Also, frustratingly, I dove somewhat head first into the cashews today as well.  I’m sure that this was because I was exhausted and old habits say “eat food to wake you up”.  Sigh.  At least it isn’t gluten or sugar, but still!  Something has got to change here, and I’m not quite sure how to tackle this.  Perhaps I need to make a commitment to do something else: write, walk, drink water. I think most importantly, I need to be conscious of the choices I’m making.

I have to turn my car in to get some dents fixed Tuesday morning, and will be without a car until Wednesday night, so I’m going to take the opportunity of being home in the evening to get my weekly cook up on.  On Sunday I’d planned my recipes for the week and also planned out the WCU:

Simple Roasted Tomato Soup
D.I.Y. Ghee | Award-Winning Paleo Recipes | Nom Nom Paleo
Two-Minute Mayonnaise | Serious Eats : Recipes
Sweet & Sour Split Roast Chicken – Recipe Distiller
Spinach Mushroom & cherry tomato fry up
PaleOMG  4 Ingredient Acorn Squash Candy

Weekly Cookup List:

    1. Melt butter for ghee
    2. Make mayo
    3. Slice 2 yellow onions
    4. Dice 2 yellow onions
    5. Nuke & slice acorn squash
    6. Fire up grill
    7. Roast tomatoes& onions and acorn squash [save handful of cherry tomatoes for fry up]
    8. Make sweet & sour sauce [p110 primal cravings]
    9. Brown ground beef
    10. Grill chicken [foreman grill?]
    11. Slice cherry tomatoes in half
    12. Shred collard greens
3 Responses

  1. […] ended up down a google rabbit hole in the afternoon, though.  While looking for an image for yesterday’s post,  I saw this menu board, which niggled at me.  I started looking at other menu planners, and […]

  2. […] Whole 60, Day 22 | j… on Whole60, Day 21 […]

  3. […] Whole60, Day 24 | ju… on Whole60, Day 21 […]

Leave a Reply

