Whole60, Day 12

Day 12: Sept 14, 2013

Ah, Saturday.  I had a meeting in the morning, so ate breakfast (poached eggs and avocado, yum) about 8 am.  I ran off to my meeting, and hung out with some friends at Starbucks.  After that, I went on a mission to find a nice clutch (I failed) and boots.  I succeeded on my mission to find my knee-length suede boots and brown ankle boots, but it took a trip or two to do so, and I didn’t get home until 2.30, which means I was a little late for lunch.  The great thing is, I didn’t feel any hunger pains or the like.   Three weeks ago I would have needed to stop at a fast food place, or bail on my errands to go home to lunch.  Today? I didn’t worry, and I ate when I got home.   I even was able to take the time to make the potsticker burgers, which were delicious.   I definitely need to get a page together of my favorite recipes, as this one would be on it:

2013-09-14 15.06.59

Then it was off to Bin 36 for dinner with friends before we headed out for our friend Lisbett’s 40th birthday pub crawl.  This was somewhat of a challenge for me as, surprisingly, at a nice place like Bin 36 there aren’t a whole lot of Whole30 options.  I ended up with a grilled burger, no bun, and salad with a vinaigrette.  Then we headed off to Three Dots and a Dash, which is a new Tiki bar here in the city.  It was dark, and filled up, but the drinks looked fun, and I think I’d like to go there again, when I am allowed alcohol.   However, I think I’d prefer to go earlier in the evening as crowds really aren’t my thing.

Being honest – I did have tiny sips of the different drinks everyone had; while the bar will still be there when I get done with the whole60, it’s likely to be a while before we go back, so I think it’s an allowable exception.

Leave a Reply

