Whole60, Day 7

Day 7: Monday Sept 9

So much for the productivity I had yesterday.  Today I really didn’t feel like doing much of anything, and my neck/shoulder still bothers me terribly.  At least I had a chiropractor appointment already set up.

Today was still filled with ridiculous cravings, and I will admit, I succumbed to eating sunbutter out of the jar.  I’m not sure why I keep doing this, but it’s likely a need for comfort or some other emotional crap I need to sort through.  Let me tell you how excited I am about that…

After the chiropractor, I met up with my friends Paul and Shana for dinner.  I was super early, as we were meeting at 6-ish, but my appointment got me out at 5:30.   Anyway, I sat at the bar and had a seltzer with lime and watched some of the US Open match while waiting for them at Hutch.

I decided on the “beer-can” chicken, which doesn’t sound Whole30 compliant, but it’s just a beer can shoved up a chicken, and the beer really isn’t touching any of the chicken or what I’m eating, so I figured that would be okay.  Green beans came on the side, and the meal was delicious.

However, for WHATEVER reason, I came home still starving, so finished the rest of my leftovers and the aforementioned sunbutter.  What I wouldn’t do for a piece of dark chocolate right about now.

I am proud that I didn’t order any of these luscious drinks:

2013-09-09 18.08.04

Leave a Reply

