Whole60, Day 6

So, in total contrast to Saturday (Day 5), today was a whirlwind of productivity! I was tempted to laze about again, but around 9 am said, eff this, I have 3 hours until the Bears game, I can Get Stuff Done.  9 hours later I had finished:

  • 2 rounds of dishes plus hand washing
  • 3 loads of laundry
  • cleaned out the fridge
  • refilled my coconut oil from the giant Costco tub
  • gone through 3 months (eep) of US Mail
  • emptied the recyclables, twice
  • made a batch of “use up the veggies” mexicali stirfry

Whew!

The stir fry is easy, brown meat with an onion and some garlic.  Add a bunch o’ veggies (I added red and green peppers and sliced cabbage), chicken broth (1 cup), and spices (I added 1 tbsp chili powder and 1.5 tsp cumin), let flavors blend for 10 min.  I’ve now got meals for all of tomorrow if I have to:

2013-09-08 14.21.23

I also FINALLY caught up on posting all my pictures from my 365 photo project, aie ya yai, that was a lot of work, and I don’t want to get that far behind again!

… in any case, I’m late for bed, and I need my rest!

Leave a Reply

