Whole60, Day 5

L-A-Z-Y.  That was my Saturday.  I acquired season 1 of Person of Interest (I can’t even remember why this intrigued me, I probably saw a promo for the new season, because I need a new TV show to watch like a HOLE in my HEAD… but I digress), and made a conscious decision to do Jack Shit all day.  Is this food related?  Work related?  Who knows, but it was just what I needed.

Food wise, I literally had Pad Thai for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.  I almost made dinner several spoons of sunflower butter, but decided  that, while it gets an A+ for laziness, it probably wasn’t the best choice.

It’s interesting for me to note that my second Whole30/60 is SO much different from my first.  I was stressed out unbelievably, trying to get shopping done and cleaning pantries and having 400 recipes to make.  My pantry is still Paleo, and I’m a lot more laid back and “Oh, I’ll figure something out” with this one.  I guess having been there, done that, really helps.

Since I was too lazy to take pictures of my Pad Thai, here’s an old one of my favorite Whole30 drinky-treat (which I did have today):

2013-05-07 17.24.11

CHERRY LIME FIZZ:

  • 2 oz (or so) 100% Tart Cherry Juice
  • Splash lime juice (or juice from 1/2 lime)
  • Ice
  • Seltzer Water

Put first three ingredients in a fancy glass and top with seltzer.  Drink and feel special.

Leave a Reply

