Whole60, Day 4

I started out the day desperately needing a nap.  So, what else is new?  Actually, this is a pretty constant thing in my life, and one of the reasons I started doing the Whole30 in May.  I’m constantly tired, and 9 months of working too much has likely put me in a state of adrenal fatigue; I pretty much want to nap constantly.   My doc has me on sublingual B12 and we’ll see how that goes; I may have an uptake issue and will have to go the shot route.  Waah, shots.

Anyway, a nap was not to be in my future, as there was call after call on a Friday morning and a couple major deliverables to get out.  So, of course, I proceeded right into KILL ALL THE THINGS mode.  This only makes trying to get a deliverable where you depend on people to read instructions that much more fun, because for whatever reason … 50% of the population is incapable of reading instructions.   Come to think of it, I might want to kill them all on a normal day, too.

I had to bail about 10:30 am and go take a walk just to keep from losing it.  I stopped by and picked up books from the library, and swung by Whole Paycheck to pick up a few things (including an $8 roll of chichi recycled aluminum foil, because I didn’t feel like getting the car out and driving to the Jewel for consumeristic foil, but jeez), and came back and felt mildly better.

I spent my lunch break making grilled chicken (which I had with Avocado):

 

2013-09-06 12.15.46

And then, since the grill was fired up, I decided to grill some spaghetti squash instead of heating up my house:

2013-09-06 12.36.51

Doesn’t that look delicious?  I whipped that baby into a double batch of Paleo Pad Thai.   Mmm, heaven.  And, I didn’t kill anyone!

 

One Response

  1. Wow plenty of beneficial data.

Leave a Reply

