Whole60, Day 3

I’m confident that I’m in the middle of a big fat (ha) detox.  I’m waking up between 2 and 3 am, and am totally overheated.  I’m also exhausted and just want to nap [one of the benefits of working from home is I can do that on my lunch hour].

The other side effect of this is totally wacko, bizarro dreams.  I woke up several times asking myself “What the heck???” Of course, I can’t remember what I was dreaming about now, 12 hours later, which is a bit frustrating in and of itself.  I am quite sure that if I could remember my dreams, I’d have a ridiculously profitable job as a hollywood screenwriter right now.  Alas, lucid dreaming is not one of my talents.

Today’s meal plan was, literally, cottage pie for breakfast lunch and dinner, because I was just too busy / lazy to get anything else going.  Tomorrow, however, I’m firing up the grill and attempting to make some paleo pad thai.    Although, I will have cottage pie for breakfast, likely, because the other option is zoodles with eggs, and well, I’m out of eggs at the moment.

But seriously, try the zoodle recipe – it’s FABULOUS and super easy.

Timeline update [if it’s not obvious]:  all I want is a NAP.

Leave a Reply

