The flu put me in the dollhouse


Image via Wikipedia

Since I’ve been recovering from the flu that got spread around the office, my bed and I have started a long-term relationship.  This means I’m clearing through a lot of the backlog of unwatched TV shows.  Despite mixed reviews, I decided to take the plunge on Dollhouse, which had about 7 episodes spooled up.  I agree with many reviewers, the whole Tabula Rasa portion is annoying and every time I hear “did I fall asleep?” I roll my eyes, because that is not as amusing as Joss thinks it is.  Really.  Also the neighbor?  Totally obvious and I had that one pegged the first episode in.

But on the other hand, it is actually very engaging and I went through the whole seven episodes in a couple days and am left wondering what goes on next.  I also love that they’re bringing in some of my favorite B list actors as guest stars (Anson Mount and the traitor chick from NCIS as examples), and even though the Nerd-Geek is such a paper cutout and I want to kick him over his own railing, I’m looking forward to the next episode.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Leave a Reply

